Dubai Metro Red Line runs between Rashidiya and Jebel Ali, passing Dubai International Airport, through Deira, Bur Dubai and then following the Sheikh Zayed Road.

The Red Line connects to the Green Line at Union Metro Station and Burjuman Metro Station. Deira City Centre, Al Rigga, Union and Burjuman are the four underground stations on the Red Line, while the rest are elevated.

There are two parks on ride facilities on the line where drivers can park their cars at free of charge. Rashidiya Metro Station (close to Dubai International Airport) has spaces for 2,700 vehicles while Nakheel Harbour and Tower Metro Station (at the west of Dubai Marina) can accommodate up to 3,000 vehicles.

Trains run at just around 5- minute intervals during rush hours (6 am to 8 am and 6 pm to 9 pm) and at every 8 minutes interval at other times.